Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Friday, September 5, 2008

Ballot Positions set for November Council Election

I spoke with the Campbell County Elections office this week and obtained the ballot order for the upcoming election, posted below. I apologize in advance for any mis-spellings.

1. Lisa Kelly
2. R Peterman
3. S. Dauer
4. T Lampe
5. J Sorrentino
6. J Canter
7. Doepker
8. Stiller
9. B Levine-Thompson
10. Eric Haas
11. Darrin Murriner

I got a stroke of bad luck and landed the last spot on the ballot, please spread my name to overcome this disadvantage.

You may be asking yourself, 'why does the ballot position matter?' It appears we have a very uniformed electorate that in many cases will vote for the first 6 people on the ballot rather than educating themselves on the positions and spending 10 extra seconds voting for the most appropriate candidate.

1 comment:

  1. With Doepker and Hass in the bottom half you'll get a fair share of eyeballs.