Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Monday, May 19, 2014

Campbell County Democrats, Remember to Vote on Tuesday May 20, 2014!

Source: Press Release
(From the Campbell County Democratic Executive Committee)
Campbell County Democrats, Remember to Vote on Tuesday May 20, 2014

The citizens of Campbell County see thousands of signs along the streets and highways of Campbell County for the 10 (including U.S. Senate) Republican Primary Elections in the county.  Citizens especially the 26,000 Campbell County Democrats need to remember there are 5 (including U.S Senate) Democratic Primary Elections in Campbell County.

As the Democratic Primary has not received as much media attention as it has not been as contentious as the Republican Primary this year.

Voting is right given to Americans citizens as a result of sacrifices of military personnel over the past 240 years.  Women and many minorities have only had the right to vote for less than a century.  We need to honor those who helped all Americans have the right to vote by exercising that civic duty on May 20th.

Candidates running for public office as Democrats in Campbell County in 2014 are set forth below with those having primaries being so designated.

On Tuesday May 20, 2014, Democrats in all of Kentucky’s 120 counties will be selecting the Democratic candidate for the U.S. Senate.  There are 4 candidates competing for the Democratic nomination including Alison Lundergan Grimes of Lexington.  The other candidates competing for the Democratic Senate nomination are Burrel Charles Farnsley, Gregory Brent Leichty and Tom Rechtenwald all of Louisville.

Those who have filed to run for office in Campbell County are:

1.    Commissioner Ken Rechtin of Newport for Judge/Executive
2.   Jason Steffen of Wilder for KY Senate District 24—Campbell/Pendleton/Bracken Counties
3.   Shae Hornback for KY State Rep.  District 68
4.   Rep. Dennis Keene for KY State Rep.  District 67 (unopposed)
5.   Councilperson Rene Heinrich of Highland Heights for County Commissioner District 1
6.   School Board Chair--Melanie Steidel Pelle of Silver Grove for County Commissioner District 2
7.    Winner of the Primary for County Commissioner District 3
Mark Ramler of Newport; A real estate developer; our youngest candidate
David Amanns--Newport
8.     Sheriff---Winner of the Primary
-Scott Hildebrand of Alexandria—Cold Spring Police Officer
-Mike O’Day of Dayton—Retired EMT of Ft Thomas & Security Consultant
9.   County Clerk –Primary
--Marc Muench-Melbourne; Currently Florence Fire Chief
--Rob Rummel -Newport
10.    Magistrate District 1 –Winner of the Primary
--Ginger O. Paul of Highland Heights
--Rajiim Gross of Ft Thomas
11.  Constable District 3 Primary
--James “Jim” Peluso of Newport (incumbent)
--Jim Delaney, Bellevue
12.    Kathy Pinelo—for Magistrate District 2  (unopposed incumbent)
13.  Matt Cline—Newport for Coroner
14.  Andrea Janovic  of Ft. Thomas for PVA
15.  Bud Wilson of Bellevue for Magistrate District 3

If you are out of your county on Election Day or disabled, you may contact your county clerk for an absentee ballot or cast your vote in the county clerk’s office during normal business hours Monday through Saturday beginning April 22nd.

Thank-you for exercising your right to vote!

For further information contact: Paul L. Whalen, Chair Campbell County Democratic Executive Committee at or 859-466-3450

Press Release  

No comments:

Post a Comment