Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Monday, September 28, 2015

Highlands High School Holds Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The Highlands High School Athletic Hall of Fame 2015 Inaugural Class induction ceremony will be held at 4:30pm on Sunday, October 11, 2015, in the Performing Arts Center of Highlands High School.

The class will also be recognized during the Highlands-Dixie football game on October 9th at David A. Cecil Memorial Stadium.

The First Hall of Fame Class was originally announced in June and will be enshrined in the Highlands "Walk of Fame."

Inductees are:

·         John Burt
·         Gary Herfel
·         Chuck Kyle
·         Dennis McAtee
·         Loyce Meadows
·         Tim Racke
·         Homer Rice
·         Panny Sarakatsannis
·         Howard “Duke” Schneider
·         Ken Shields
·         Team of Distinction: 1957 Football Team

Full bios of the inductees can be found here (link). 

Following the induction ceremony, a banquet dinner will be held at the Highland Country Club beginning at 6:30 p.m.

Tickets for the dinner are $60 per person which includes two drink tickets, filet and salmon dinner, and dessert.

Checks can be made payable to Highlands Athletic Boosters Association (HABA) and can be mailed to Highlands High School Hall of Fame, P.O. Box 75201, Fort Thomas, KY 41075. Questions can be directed to Karen Allen at 859.801.8934.  Tickets for dinner are by advanced reservation only.

Additionally, donations can be made in honor/memory of the inductees to support our future Highlands Hall of Fame student athletes.  Checks can be made payable to HABA and sent to the same address.

Highlands High School
Performing Arts Center
2400 Memorial Parkway
Fort Thomas, KY 41075

Sunday, October 11, 2015
Beginning at 4:30pm

No comments:

Post a Comment