Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Gov. Bevin Appointments Two Fort Thomas Residents to Kentucky Boards and Commissions

Gov. Matt Bevin has appointed two Fort Thomas residents to Kentucky Boards and Commissions.

Kimberly Halbauer has been appointed to the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education and Casey Gesenhues has received an appointment to the School Curriculum, Assessment and Accountability Council.

Halbauer is a wealth assessment management director at Fifth Third Bank. She will serve for the remainder of an unexpired term ending December 31, 2021.

Established as part of the education reforms set forth in the Postsecondary Education Improvement Act of 1997, the Council on Postsecondary Education is Kentucky's statewide postsecondary and adult education coordinating agency. The Governor appoints the Council members, which include 13 citizens, 1 faculty member and 1 student member; the Commissioner of Education is an ex-officio member. A supporting state agency is attached to the Governor’s Office and run by the CPE president, who is appointed by Council membership.

Casey Gesenhues. YouTube. 
Gesenhues, a Woodfill Elementary teacher, represents teachers and will serve for a term expiring June 30, 2021.

The council was created to study, assess and audit Kentucky's system of setting academic standards, establishing curriculum, assessing learning, identifying academic competencies and deficiencies of individual students, holding schools accountable for student achievement, and assisting schools to improve their performance.

Photo: Kim Halbauer, LinkedIn. 

No comments:

Post a Comment