Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Gino Guidugli Named to LaRosa's Sports Hall of Fame

The Buddy LaRosa High School Sports Hall of Fame announced its 2017 class Friday and for the first time ever, two high school teams.

Six individuals were named, including Highlands alum Gino Guidugli (2001).

He is the eighth Highlands alumni to be named to the LaRosas's Hall of Fame, joining Scott Draud,  Owen Hauck (Coach), Homer Rice (Coach), Ken Shields (Coach), Derek Smith, Jaime Walz Richey and Jared Lorenzen.

Guidugli holds many individual records at Highlands, including Passing Yards (Season), Touchdown Passes (Season), Touchdown Passes (Game) and Pass Completions (Season).

Call Andrew to build your website from start to finish. 859-628-2481. 
He originally committed to UK out of Highlands, following the footsteps of former teammate Jared Lorenzen.  However, when Hal Mumme was dismissed, the University of Cincinnati jumped in and coaxed over the river and up the hill.  Guidugli went on to a UC Hall of Fame career and has his No. 7 posted at Nippert Stadium with other Bearcat legends.

He his UC's all-time leader in passing yards (11,453), completions (880), touchdown passes (78) and holds the single-season passing yard title (3,543). He was team MVP twice, led UC to three bowl games and was MVP of the 2004 Fort Worth Bowl.  Guidugli is currently UC's running backs coach under head coach Luke Fickell.

Other members of the new class will include: Dicky Beal, Holmes High School (class of 1980); Rob Florian, Elder High School (2004); David Mosko, St. Xavier High School (2007); Emily Thompson, Taylor High School (2006); coach Mike Yeagle, Beechwood High School (1991-2005).

No comments:

Post a Comment