Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Newport Central Catholic Inducts 19th Class into Hall of Fame

Newport Central Catholic High School has announced its nineteenth class of inductees into its Athletic Hall of Fame:

Stephen Everson ’02, Sam Diehl ’06, Camron Jacob ’93, Jimmy Sandfoss ’94, Beth Bueter Barney ’00, Molly Messmer Simons ’86, Jennifer Wetterstroem Wolf ’97, and Coach Kevin Turnick.  Also being honored as the “Team of Distinction” is the 2006 State Champion Football Team.    

Call Ashley Barlow for all your legal needs. 859-781-5777. This is an advertisement. 
The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, February 16, 2019 in the Newport Central Catholic Gymnasium.  The evening will begin with a social hour at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 7 p.m..  The cost of the event is $25.00 and reservations and payment will be accepted prior to February 8 in the form of cash, check or credit card.  For more information contact the NCC School Office at (859) 292-0001.

NCCHS will be awarding the Coach Jim Connor Award to Mr. Denny Barnes ’70.  The Coach Jim Connor Award is an award being given to Mr. Barnes for exemplifying the ideals and traditions of Newport Central Catholic and for the excellence he has achieved in his work and his personal life.  In addition, the Fr. John Hegenauer Community Service Award will be given to Mr. Steve Hellmann ’75 for his commitment to Newport Central Catholic and to the family values NCCHS strives to impart to its students.

All proceeds from the event directly support the athletic programs at Newport Central Catholic.

No comments:

Post a Comment