Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

NCC 19th Hall of Fame Class Inducted

On Saturday, February 16, Newport Central Catholic High School inducted a new class into the NCC Athletic Hall of Fame:

Stephen Everson ’02, Sam Diehl ’06, Camron Jacob ’93, Jimmy Sandfoss ’94, Beth Bueter Barney ’00, Molly Messmer Simons ’86, Jennifer Wetterstroem Wolf ’97, and Coach Kevin Turnick.

The 2006 State Champion Football Team was honored as the “Team of Distinction”.

Also, NCCHS awarded the Coach Jim Connor Award to Mr. Denny Barnes ’70.  The Coach Jim Connor Award is an award that exemplifies the ideals and traditions of Newport Central Catholic and for  excellence achieved in work and personal life.

In addition, the Fr. John Hegenauer Community Service Award was given to Mr. Steve Hellmann ’75 for his commitment to Newport Central Catholic and to the family values NCCHS strives to impart to its students.

No comments:

Post a Comment