Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Friday, June 21, 2019

Leadership Northern Kentucky Welcomes New Program Participants

The Leadership Northern Kentucky Class of 2019 celebrates participation in the program sponsored by the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

 By Robin Gee, City Council Beat Editor

With the community as the classroom, 52 emerging and developing leaders across the region will participate in Leadership Northern Kentucky for 2020. The program, created by the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce, targets area entrepreneurs, business owners and community service leaders to help them develop and learn more about opportunities available throughout the region in Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati.

Participants will meet each month to explore area resources and practice the skills necessary to motivate and engage others. In addition to building leadership skills, the goal of the program is to help make a difference within the community. Organizers say the curriculum for each session is based on the specific topics designed to address community needs within the region.

The class of 2020 will kick off on Friday, August 2, during the Leadership Northern Kentucky’s 40th Alumni Anniversary Luncheon. The alumni-only event will be held in Covington at The Madison and will bring together past participants to welcome the new class and to recognize alumni honored with the Leadership Northern Kentucky (NKY) Ruth A. Eger Leaders of Distinction Award.

"Leadership NKY is a unique and immersive leadership experience," said Dawn Denham, executive eirector of the NKY Chamber Foundation and Leadership NKY. "Through monthly sessions, this new class will learn and grow together to become better equipped to support and solve pressing issues facing our region. This year’s class will unquestionably have a huge impact on our region and on one another."

The following individuals have been named to the Leadership NKY Class of 2020:

  • Emma Adkisson, PCA Architecture
  • Ryan Allen, Love Must Win, Inc.
  • Joel Appleberry, Strategic Healthcare Services, LLC
  • James Beatrice, Business Benefits Insurance Solutions
  • Michael Bloemer, Covington Fire Department
  • Christy Burch, Women’s Crisis Center
  • Emily Cahill, St. Elizabeth Healthcare Foundation
  • Keith Carlson, VonLehman & Co.
  • Aaron Caskey, Dressman Benzinger LaVelle, PSC (DBL Law)
  • Gregory Cecil, Duke Energy
  • Mark Collier, Living Media
  • Ken Durbin, The At Home Chef, LLC
  • John Enzweiler, First Financial Bank
  • Ryan Eten, Jolly Enterprises
  • Michael Fay, Commonwealth Hotels
  • Jessica Fette, City of Erlanger
  • Jamee Flaherty, Fort Thomas Independent Schools
  • Joe Fleissner, Fifth Third Bank
  • Darren Ford, Graydon Head & Ritchey LLP
  • Sarah Gray, U.S. Bank
  • Patrick Haggerty, Baker & Hostetler LLP
  • Nick Hoyng, Danis Construction
  • Will Johnson, Messer Construction Co.
  • Ryan Kennedy, North American Properties
  • Adrijana Kowatsch, Gateway Community and Technical College
  • Paul Kremer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Brittany Lawrence, Clark Schaefer Hackett
  • Neha Matta, The Health Collaborative
  • Ashley McClure, Covington Partners
  • Marcella McNay, Campbell County 9-1-1 Center
  • June Miller, Brighton Center, Inc.
  • Cynthia Minter, Campbell County Fiscal Court
  • Kyle Newman, Forcht Bank
  • Jennifer Panepinto, Northern Kentucky Tri-ED
  • Nicholas Pieczonka, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • Amy Prather, Republic Bank
  • LaDonna Purcell, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
  • Brandon Quillen, Newport on the Levee
  • Matt Ritzmann, Heritage Bank
  • Brandon Roell, St. Elizabeth Physicians
  • Julie Rottman, Zalla Companies
  • Billy Santos, BB&T
  • Ann Schoenenberger, Kenton County Library
  • Christina Schreiner Spille, Faith Community Pharmacy
  • Holly Smith, Cove Federal Credit Union
  • Karralea Stickrod-List, The D├ęcor Group of NKY, Inc.
  • Jack VonHandorf, Notre Dame Academy
  • Nicolas Wade, Renaissance Covington
  • Ann Marie Whelan, Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
  • Joshua Wiffler, Kroger
  • Christina Willis, CitiBank
  • Karen Zengel, Society of St. Vincent de Paul Council of Northern Kentucky

Alumni interested in attending, or in nominating a Leadership NKY alum for a Ruth A. Eger Leaders of Distinction award, should visit the Leadership NKY page on the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce website. Cost for the luncheon is $40.

No comments:

Post a Comment