Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Friday, September 20, 2019

Class of 2019 Highlands Athletic Hall of Fame: 1993-94 Girls Basketball Team

Class of 2019

Team of Distinction – the 1993-94 Girls Basketball Team was the first Girls’ 9th Region team in Kentucky history to make it to the Sweet 16 Championship game.  In the Sweet 16, Highlands defeated Russell, Ohio County, and Louisville Male before falling to MC Napier in the championship game.  The team started the season 6-5 but only lost 2 more games the rest of the way and finished with an overall record of 32-7.  The team was led by Head Coach Jim Higgins, sophomore All-State performer Jaime Walz, and a pair of seniors and 9th Region All-Tournament team members: Megan Arnzen and Denise Lombardo.

Don't put off completing your will. Call Ashley Barlow! 859-781-5777. 

The members of the team were Megan Arnzen, Julie Eilerman, Kim Hoffmeister, Keri Imhoff, Denise Lombardo, Apryl Van Sickle, Jenny Warren, Jodie Mader, Caity McGraw, Jessica McMahon, Jaime Walz, Heather Kruger, and Kelli Duffy.  The following individuals also assisted Coach Jim Higgins: Luci Cecil (Assistant Coach), Brian Walz (Assistant Coach), Dan Hamberg (Statistician), Theresa Behan (Athletic Trainer), Jimmy Parker (Video) and Jennifer Higgins, Lauryn Higgins & Katie Konen (Managers).

The Hall of Fame ceremony in the HHS PAC begins at 3:00 p.m. on 9/22. That event is free and open to the public.

No comments:

Post a Comment