Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Friday, January 10, 2020

Newport Central Catholic Inducts 20th Athletics Hall of Fame Class

Mark Krebs, NCC '05 (far left) with Demarcus Cousins, Eric Bledsoe, Patrick Patterson and Ramon Harris.
Courier Journal photo. 
Newport Central Catholic High School has announced its twentieth class of inductees into its Athletic Hall of Fame:  Grant Brannen ’98, Kaela Freppon ’09, Zack Kiernan ’07, Shannon Klei ’07, Mark Krebs, Jr. ’05, Mike Lalley ’77, Rocky Pangallo ’80, and Rob Sandfoss ‘94.  Also being honored as the “Team of Distinction” is the 2008 All A State Champion Volleyball Team.

The induction ceremony for these men and women will occur on Saturday, February 15, 2020 in the Newport Central Catholic Gymnasium.  The evening will begin with a social hour at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 7 p.m.

The cost of the event is $25.00 and reservations and payment will be accepted prior to February 7 in the form of cash, check or credit card.

NCCHS will be awarding the Coach Jim Connor Award to Ms. Vicki Fleissner.  The Coach Jim Connor Award is an award being given to Ms. Fleissner for exemplifying the ideals and traditions of Newport Central Catholic and for the excellence she has achieved in her work and personal life.  In addition, the Fr. John Hegenauer Community Service Award will be given to Mr. Ed Noe and Mr. Jack Snodgrass for their commitment to Newport Central Catholic and to the family values NCCHS strives to impart to its students. Through their involvement with the NCCHS Athletic Booster Club they initiated the inception of the Hall of Fame and induction ceremony.

All proceeds from the event directly support the athletic programs at Newport Central Catholic.

No comments:

Post a Comment