Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Fort Thomas Issues Statement About City Facilities and Services During Emergency

Fort Thomas Mayor Eric Haas declared a State of Emergency in the city. He said the city is working to provide the best support for residents during this trying time.

The city of Fort Thomas shared the following public notice on Facebook today outlining details of facility use and closures during this emergency. Soon after the city council met on Monday, Mayor Eric Haas declared a state of emergency in the city.

He said the city is monitoring the situation and will respond quickly as new information becomes available.


Public Notice:


As we continue to provide the best possible public safety, protection of our employees and maintaining of city services during the threat of the COVI-19 pandemic, we are instituting necessary changes to our service delivery.

Effective immediately and until further notice the City of Fort Thomas has closed all public buildings to public access. There are secured drop boxes available at the City Building, 130 N Ft Thomas Ave. for all city business. A Recreation Department drop box remains at the Armory Building located at 950 S Ft Thomas Ave.

Closed facilities include the City Building, Armory/Gymnasium, Museum and Mess Hall/Community Center.

The City staff will be providing services during this period without direct contact from the public. You are encouraged to make contact with city staff via email, fax or phone or use of a drop box location. A staff directory is available below. The main office line is (859) 441-1055.

All public meetings/hearings and scheduled city sponsored events shall be postponed until further notice. This includes Planning Commission, Board of Adjustment, Design Review Board, Tree Commission, Renaissance Board and Code Enforcement Board. The Street Resurfacing public hearing on March 24 will be rescheduled.

All recreation leagues scheduled in the Armory are postponed. Easter Egg hunt on April 4 and Earth Day celebration on April 26 are cancelled.

We will continue to provide all services at this time under these restrictions. Based on the fluid nature of this situation, further changes may be necessary. We will update postings on website, Facebook page, at the city building and through other media outlets.

All emergency operations are in full operation at this time. Rumpke is still maintaining regular waste collection schedules.

We thank you all for your patience and understanding through this critical period.

Mayor Eric Haas

Employee Directory
Administration
859-441-1055


Ron Dill, City Administrator: rdill@ftthomas.org
Melissa Beckett, City Clerk: mbeckett@ftthomas.org
Joe Ewald, Finance Director: jewald@ftthomas.org
Nancy Robisch, Finance Clerk: nrobisch@ftthomas.org
Rhonda Corbin, Finance Clerk: rcorbin@ftthomas.org
Kevin Barbian, Building Inspector: kbarbian@ftthomas.org
Julie Rice, General Services Department: jrice@ftthomas.org
Debbie Buckley, Renaissance Director: dbuckley@ftthomas.org

Important contacts


Police Department
859-441-6562: Office Line
859-292-3622: Dispatch
Brent Moening, Police Chief: bmoening@fthomas.org
Debbie Lucas, Police Secretary: dlucas@ftthomas.org

Fire Department
859-441-8393: Office Line
859-292-3622: Dispatch
Mark Bailey, Fire Chief: mbailey@ftthomas.org
Elaine Henderson, Fire Secretary: ehenderson@ftthomas.org

Recreation
859-781-1700: Office Line
Kat Disney, Recreation Coordinator: kdisney@ftthomas.org

No comments:

Post a Comment