Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Two Board Members from Fort Thomas Needed For Library

In 2015, Carla M. Landon was sworn in as a member of Campbell County Public Library's Board of Trustees by Campbell County Judge/Executive Steve Pendery.

The Campbell County Public Library has two openings on its Board of Trustees to fill positions of two members who have served for the last eight years. By Kentucky statute, members are limited to two four-year terms.

Barre 3 Ft. Thomas, located at 90 Alexandria Pike in the Ft. Thomas Plaza.

The two board members who will be leaving the Board of Trustees are Cathy Howard and Paul Johnson. Ms. Howard has served on the board since October 2012 and has been president of the board since October 2013. Mr. Johnson was appointed to fill an unexpired term in January 2012 and then completed two full terms, serving as treasurer.

“Cathy and Paul have been huge assets to the board through the years. Both have led the library through difficult decisions and improvements to service. I will miss their leadership,” said JC Morgan, library director.

By law, the board must maintain a balanced geographical representation of all areas of the county. In keeping with that law, one of the incoming members will represent the Fort Thomas area. The other incoming member will represent the southern areas of the county including Camp Springs, Melbourne and California.

The Board of Trustees are non-paid positions appointed by the Campbell County Judge-Executive. Current board members are Ms. Howard of Fort Thomas, president; Tracy Smith of Alexandria, vice president; Mr. Johnson of California, treasurer; Christie Fillhardt of Highland Heights, secretary; and Jonathan Cullick of Bellevue, trustee.

The successful nominees will begin their terms of office on October 1, 2020.

People with occupations or interests in the areas of business, finance and banking would be especially beneficial. Trustees are expected to be advocates for the library.

Applications for both positions will be accepted until May 31, 2020.

Anyone interested in serving on the library’s board should submit a resume and cover letter to Director JC Morgan, Campbell County Public Library, 3920 Alexandria Pike, Cold Spring, KY 41076, or email

No comments:

Post a Comment