Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment

Opticare Vision/Express Mobile Transport

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Highlands High School Announces Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

The Highlands High School Athletic Hall of Fame committee is excited to announce the members of the 2020 Class.

Over 50 years experience in NKY. Call now, mention FTM. (859) 287-2499

Inductees are:
Deron Blasingame (1988) – football, basketball, baseball
Todd Clements (1980) – tennis
Dana Dedman Barry (1983) – basketball, swimming, track and field
Melissa Dunham-Freer Derry (1998) – soccer, golf, basketball, tennis
Ted Finneseth (1952) – football, basketball, track and field
Stephanie Sandfoss Graves (1999) – soccer, cross country, basketball, track and field
Herb Hilgeman (1968) – basketball, baseball, track and field
Dave Hudepohl (1959) – football, basketball, baseball
Doug Martin (1958) – football, golf, basketball, baseball
Phil Scherrer (1998) – football, baseball, track and field
Team of Distinction – 1994-1995 Swim/Dive Team

The 2020 Class members will be recognized on October 23, 2020, at the homecoming football game versus Cooper High School. There will be an induction ceremony, open to the public, on October 25, 2020, in the Highlands Preforming Arts Center followed by a banquet.  Tickets for the banquet will be available starting in August.

During the summer, information about each inductee will be profiled in Fort Thomas Matters and complete biographies will be available on the Highlands High School Athletic Department webpage at

No comments:

Post a Comment